503.746.7555

Home » Reviews

Reviews

Mark is the best realtor I know in the Portland and its surrounding area. He helped me find a home in Portland (moving from California). He was professional, very knowledgeable, and honest. He truly looked out for my interest. He made honest recommendations (positive and negative) without salesmanship, and disclosed all pros and cons of each property I viewed. I would work with him again. I highly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a real estate broker.

10/8/18- James C

- James C

“Mark and his team, especially Rachel, we’re wonderful to work with. Mark came by when we were in the early stages of preparing our home for sale and gave us pointers on what we should do to go on the market. When we were ready, Mark returned and fully explained the current environment for selling our home, setting our expectations, and explaining the realistic value of our home for buyers. He then brought in a professional photographer to portray our house at its best. While everyone should not expect their real estate to sell in less than two days after listing, this is what happened in our case, and it is a reflection of the RossNWRealty staff’s time and attention to detail. We could not be more pleased, and recommend this firm whole heartedly.”

9/14/18- F.G.

- F.G.

We were moving from the San Francisco bay area and targeting Lake Oswego, near Portland. We had positive interviews with Mark and decided he would be a solid fit as he grew up in Lake Oswego. Mark’s knowledge of the area and being local proved to be extremely valuable. Mark quickly assessed listings for us and when we identified properties of interest, he was on site right away to video and provide insights. We identified a property of interest, and the transaction turned out to be rather complicated. After losing out on a competitive bid, Mark successfully applied pressure and coached the selling agent through a complex process to get us back into first position. After managing our way into first position, Mark then helped us tremendously as we navigated through a large number of inspection findings and negotiated favorable seller repairs and credits. Although emotions from the sellers ran high at times, Mark remained calm and collected and demonstrated a high level of competence and professionalism. We were very pleased and highly recommend him as a realtor in the Lake Oswego/Portland area.

 

7/17/18- Chris M

- Chris M

My wife and I were very pleased with the services provided by Mark and his team. We were new to the Portland area and Mark provided us with extremely timely and responsive services in the purchase of our home. I can confidently recommend Mark and his team to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Portland area.

6/29/18- Tim W.

- Tim W

Mark proved invaluable in our search for and purchase of a home in Portland, OR. Unlike other brokers who were either non-responsive or demanded exclusivity before answering any questions, Mark was helpful and happy to share his expansive knowledge of Portland real estate from the first moments we spoke to him. Recognizing his expertise and his ability to quickly understand what we were after, Mark was an easy pick as a representative. He provided excellent feedback on homes we identified as well as sending us recommended properties he sourced. With Mark’s help we made a couple of offers and were able to land a fixer-upper in a great area from a difficult seller. Not only did Mark shepherd the transaction through to closing, he was able to obtain valuable concessions from the seller at a time when every dollar counted on our end. We couldn’t be happier and we give Mark the highest recommendation to anyone looking for real estate in the Northwest.

6/28/18- Nadir

- Nadir

“We were very new to the process of buying a house. Mark and his assistant Rachel were absolutely fantastic. Mark was so knowledgable and honestly every bit of advice he gave was spot on. He knows the area and knows how to get the best deal you can get. He was patient with our endless questions and so very generous with his time. Buying a house can be confusing and scary but with the right guidance it can also be great. With Mark on our team we had a wonderful experience. I cannot recommend him enough. If you are considering buying a home Mark Ross will get you a fair deal and make you feel like family !”

 

6/4/18- Jymn

- Jymn

“Mark was very professional and knowledgeable about the business. He and his assistant Rachel showed us all the houses we wanted to see. It took us about 6 months to find the house we like and they were very patient. They helped us all the way through and great with responses to text and e-mail. The mortgage broker he recommended didn’t give us the best rate, though. Research for your own lander if you can.”

5/29/18- M.A.

- -M.A.

Mark Ross is very professional, from the beginning of the process to the end. Easily answers questions at any time. He is a great communicator and puts you at ease. He listens to what your needs are and makes excellent recommendations. No question seems silly. Very knowledgeable about the area. His staff also reflects his great customer service!

5/4/18- Diane T.

- Diane T.

“Our real estate buying experience was made painless by Mark Ross! He did an excellent job of helping us find a condo that suited our needs, and was truly amazing (and quick!) regarding answering our questions and facilitating the paperwork. He is super personable, kind, and downright nice, and was a pleasure to work with! We were amazed at how smoothly and quickly the process went from start to finish. We are very happy to highly recommend Mark to anyone buying or selling real estate. We have never had a better buying experience.”

4/18/18- Rich & Kathy

- Rich & Kathy

It was a pleasure to work with Mark Ross and his team at Ross NW Real Estate on listing and selling my home in Portland, Oregon. His knowledge and service was excellent. Always prompt and made all transactions flow smoothly.

1/11/18- Michelle K.

- Michelle K.

“I have closed a handful of real estate transactions with Mark, who has represented me both as a buyer and a seller. I could not shower Mark with enough accolades. He is a consummate professional. He is clearly set apart with regards to how he handles himself and his clients. I have never met a realtor with the skill set and market knowledge that he possesses. Any time anyone in the Portland metro area asks me what realtor they should work with, I recommend Mark without reservation. Thank you Mark for all your help and professionalism.”

1/16/18- Matt W.

- Matt

“We worked with Mark Ross over a period of about a year looking for property in Portland. We live in Los Angeles and were looking for property to initially rent out, and then use ourselves in the years ahead. Mark was great in supplying weekly listings and market information. When it came time for us to make our purchase, Mark had done his homework and showed us properties that met our criteria. He knows the area well and helped us discern areas and properties that fit our needs. He made himself available when we were able to travel to the area. He was very helpful in the final negotiations as well, looking out for our interests. We are very pleased with our purchase and the expertise shown by Mark and his office staff.”

 

12/29/17- Sally

- Sally

“I was personal representative for my brother’s estate, his home was located in Lake Oswego, OR. I lived in another state, so I had no idea of the regulations or laws in selling a house in OR. Due to a long illness, my brother’s house was in need of a lot of repair, landscaping and cleaning. Mark was very supportive, suggested local business to do what we couldn’t, walked us through what we needed to do to get the house on the market. This sale was not a big money maker for Mark, but I always felt like he treated me with the same respect and responsiveness he would show to someone who was selling a million dollar house. I recommended Mark Ross and his team!!”

11/16/17- Cathy M.

- Cathy M.

Mark is a professional and smart And honest realtor! He is also funny and a well rounded human being with so much to offer to his clients! He was willing to show me houses for 8 month’s until I found what I was looking for! He never gave up on us and was always thoughtful and easy to be with.

10/27/17- Maggy

- Maggy

“Mark helped my husband and me research condo/townhome options in the Lake Oswego area over a period of a couple years. He was patient as we narrowed our focus. When we found the home we wanted to put an offer on he calmly helped us through the process. He was always professional, courteous and respectful.”

 

10/4/17- Michelene

- Michelene

I used Mark Ross for both a 2015 Home Purchase and a 2017 Home Sale in Tualatin.   His real services and professionalism were exceptional A rating

8/11/17- John P.

- John P.

It was a pleasure working with Mark and his team. We relocated from the East Coast and Mark played an important role throughout the process, providing expert advice and excellent local knowledge. Mark recognized our situation and adapted his communications with us throughout the different stages of the relocation, providing us with sales information without overwhelming us with pressure. Mark’s local knowledge and business network of great people associated to the real estate market enabled us to find and buy the house of our dreams

3/29/17- Kelly M.

- Kelly M.

“I started working with Mark over a year ago using some web search criteria that he helped me with. Mark would periodically check back with me to see if we needed to make changes. In December we made the decision to become more serious in our search and Mark scheduled some properties for us to tour. We looked at different neighborhoods and Mark helped us find the perfect condo for us. He was very professional and guided us through the purchase. He was our advocate. I highly recommend Mark and I would seek him out if we ever decided to leave our new home. Thank you Mark!”

3/15/16- Jerry Jordan

- Jerry J

Mark was easy to work with and really listened to what I was looking for in a property. I had been looking for a condo for two years without much luck. Mark showed me listings which met my needs/wants and within a couple of months, found a property I really liked. Offer made, even the sales process was as stress free as buying property could be. What was even more refreshing was I didn’t know Mark. We met when I responded to one of his listings which he had just sold. With Mark’s knowledge of the area, professional and low key manner, the whole process was awesome from beginning to end. I recommend Mark and his team to anyone, and when I am ready to buy an investment property, I’ll be calling Mark. Thanks again

1/28/17- Lisa L

- Lisa L

Great experience. We moved from out of state, and my wife found Mark through his website a year before we moved. He met with us back then, and stayed in touch for nearly a year before we finally made it to Portland. He was always available on the weekend to show us houses on short notice, and was very helpful with explaining which neighborhoods were good or bad. When I found the house we eventually bought and told him that we needed to see it the first day it was on the market, he accommodated us with little lead time. He was very helpful throughout the entire purchase and escrow process, and when our original lender was unable to deliver and we were at risk of the seller backing out, he hooked us up with a mortgage company that rushed everything through for us. I would highly recommend Mark. Oh, and he’s a nice guy too.

1/4/17- Corey K.

- Corey K.

Lynn was truly a pleasure to work with. My Husband and I were first time home buyers will no real knowledge of the home buying process, just the research we had done. We met Lynn at an open house over the summer when we just started looking at homes and areas we might like to live in. Lynn was so kind and she set us up with emails of homes for sale in our price range and the style and areas we liked. She never pressured us before we were ready but when we were ready, Lynn was there. She took us to see as many homes in as many areas as we liked. She gave us her honest opinions and guided us through the offer process, and after our offer was accepted, she continued to constantly communicate with us and the listing agent to make sure the deal went as smoothly as possible. I can’t say enough great things about Lynn and would highly recommend her to anyone I know.

1/3/17- Christina G.

- Cristina G.

Lynn is amazing. My wife and I were purchasing our first home and she could not have been more helpful. Always available to answer questions and walked us through the entire process step by step. She will always be my go to realtor referral for all friends, family, and even people on the street.

1/3/17- Christian G.

- Christian G.

Lynn helped my wife and I both sell our old home and buy a new one this year. Along with taking us to see many homes, Lynn never hesitated to also accompany us to homes we saw on internet sites. From the selling of the old home – with advice on staging and fixes – to dealing with buyers and sellers inspections and agents – to looking all around Washington County for the new home, Lynn was always there. Lynn even let us know when she thought we had made a bad choice on a home we almost purchased…and she was right! Her negotiating skills, along with Mark Ross, were a huge bonus to us as the house we bought received 4-5 bids besides ours and they made sure we wound up with it. Lynn has a great sense of humor and it was much appreciated during the processes of buying and selling. We highly recommend Lynn for buying, selling or both

12/28/16- Ron Z.

- Ron Z.

Lynn gave me undeniably the best experience I have ever had with realtors. Her expertise and attention to detail was impeccable. She took the time to see what my needs and desires were and always presented me with properties that met those needs. In these trying times for a buyer she always encouraged me and never gave up. It took a number of tries and offers before we finally found the place that was right for us. She was always there and never gave up. Her personality and desire to meet my needs and help me find the perfect home was an experience that I will never forget. She is an incredible individual and professional in all ways. I would highly recommend Lynn to anyone who is looking for that perfect home. She will never give up and will make sure your dreams come true

12/1/16- Randy H.

- Randy H.

We are from New York City but our children and grandkids live in Portland, so we were looking to be near them. We’re accustomed to high-pressure salespeople back east so it was a real delight to deal with Mark, who is a low-key guy who nevertheless knows the market in and out. We went here and there and he never lost patience– we felt he was really FOR us and as happy as we were when we found the right place. Highly recommended.

1/17/17- Sidney S.

- Sidney S.

From the moment we contacted Mark, he was keeping us informed with frequent updates to the property filtering process via the Internet and email. We moved here from out of state and we relied heavily on Mark to help us narrow our search. We came to town and in one day we looked at 13 homes. Mark had a list of 6 and we added more. We ended up making an offer in Hillsboro and have since closed. Mark’s team guided us through the process and gave us some advice that saved us $$$. Mark Ross Real Estate has earned our trust, and we will use him again if the opportunity presents itself.

9/7/16- Eric M.

- Eric M.

I always felt that Mark was concerned about our best interests. He has excellent local knowledge and was very candid about the properties we looked at. I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a home in Portland.

8/24/16- Cookie U.

- Cookie U.

We found Mark while looking for a realtor for our upcoming move to Oregon. We were moving from out of state. He was very responsive and flexible with our time pressure and constraints. He was able to adjust to our last minute schedule changes on our house hunting trips, etc. This includes him reworking his weekend schedule to let us look at more homes on a last minute trip when we were concerned the first deal might not happen. He was also able to preview properties and send out narrated walk throughs, etc to help us focus our hunting trips on the best possible properties to our criteria. He was knowledgeable and advised us well on the pros and cons of various properties that we did not immediately notice. Since he runs his own team he also had a lot more flexibility with us, especially when we were considering unorthodox moving plans due to our tight timeline. It was nice to be able to work things out with an agent that could evaluate the overall plan and not be constrained by hard and fast rules of a large agency. The flexibility was a huge part of the reason we ended up choosing to work with Mark.

8/7/2016- Marcus

- Marcus P.

I found a lovely home for a rental. I was able to rent it two weeks after signing. Mark helped in a big way with the mortgage team he works with and time in finding the home.

7/27/2016

- Carole Lee

We found the property as a second home we ultimately purchased in Lake Oswego on Zillow and were responded to by Mark Ross within about one hour where several realtors were listed. Living in Las Vegas, we wanted to get as much information as possible including making an offer on the right property before the Memorial Day weekend. We had previously arranged to visit the Portland area the following week. Mark provided us with several videos of property to help us in our decision, immediately then contacted the Sellers agent and made a successful offer on our behalf all within two days The property required minor work after the inspection, where Mark advised us how to fairly counter. We were able to remotely DocuSIgn the entire transaction including the closing in under three weeks with the title company. All in all, this was a very smooth transaction living out of state thanks to Mark and his team.

7/8/2016- Irv & Nancy

- Irv W.

We initially choose Mark because his profile showed that he was successful. We were down from Seattle to look at our house and decide if we should sell it to invest in another project. We needed Marks help to determine the approx. selling price and what work would be required to show the house. Mark dropped everything to meet us there. He was very resourceful in helping us come up with the big picture and to create win-win solutions for our tenants and ourselves, so that we were able to list the house in the shortest time possible. Since we were from out of town, Mark helped us find contractors to repair, remodel, paint, carpet and do lawn improvements. He went out of his way to research the market so we could offer the house at the right price. In the end, Mark ended up finding a buyer that made us an as- is offer before the house listed, and even before most of the planned work was completed. We got our money out even faster than we thought possible and believe that we sold our house for going market rate. Mark was proactive on our behalf and ahead of the game every step of the way. A big THANK YOU to Mark Ross for going above and beyond.

5/25/2016

- Peter Drummen

Mark Ross and his team provided me with a constant variety of potential homes within my guidelines. I am not an easy person to get to the closing table, and Mark worked through the problem areas quite well. I would completely recommend Mark Ross for any buyer in the greater Portland area. He and his assistant Rachel will not let you down.

4/13/2016- Terry R.

- Terry R.

Without Mark, we would not be living in as wonderful a home as we are. Mark possesses a unique, ninja-like method for finding value. His extraordinary resourcefulness, ingenuity, and efficiency in evaluating properties for our needs allowed us to painlessly seal a deal that appeared to me to be a looming struggle. His candor and tireless enthusiasm kept us sane during a ~10 month search. He combines perfect trade knowledge with a willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty, meeting on short notice and working late at night if necessary. He was responsive, punctual, and attuned to our feelings about properties. Mark was helpful in all details of our purchase, and was willing to take as much time as needed to explain unclear parts of the process.

1/26/16- Loren

- Loren A.

Mark listens and then acts. He is very knowledgeable about the whole tri county area and is very detailed oriented. He always returned my calls right away or picked up immediately on his cell phone. I felt confident that he knew what needed to be done to bring the best price for my property and he came through. My townhouse sold in 3 days at almost $6K over asking price. I would highly recommend Mark for both a buyer and sellers agent.

1/12/16- Cheri

- Cheri Loyd

Mark is an excellent realtor. He is very professional, resourceful and responded to all of our needs. He sold our home quickly and easily.
I would highly recommend him for your real estate needs.

12/04/15- Erin

- Erin Swartsley

I would highly recommend working with Mark to sell or purchase your home. His extensive experience and knowledge of real estate transactions were instrumental in the purchase of our home, and his communication through the process made us feel at ease.

11/29/2015- Chris

- Chris Sander

I would highly recommend using Mark for any of his provided services. He has comprehensive knowledge of the real estate business with extensive experience. His negotiation skills combined with his knowledge made my wife and I feel extremely confident that we were in good hands. Mark will always put his client’s needs first and is very reliable about executing any deliverable he has been tasked with. More importantly for my family we appreciated his honesty and integrity. Mark Ross has help us achieve one of the more difficult and emotional accomplishment in one’s life, buying a house. Thank to Mark and his incredible team for helping to make our dream of home ownership comes true!

11/16/2015- Bill Waggoner

- Bill & Angelica

To put it simply, Mark was fantastic. My husband and I were first time home buyers who were looking in a specific neighborhood and fell in love with a very specific house that was being renovated and wasn’t even on the market yet. Despite the house not being on the market it still had several competing offers, but Mark was able to ensure that ours was the most attractive, not just in price but in other aspects as well. He counseled us to be patient while we waited on pins and needles during the three day offer process.

We listened to his advice and our offer was accepted. After our offer was accepted, the deal was exceedingly difficult due to the seller running into major financial difficulties during the renovation process. The seller demanded we close despite the house not being finished and his realtor had no client control. We came to a major impasse and thought the deal was dead several times. At one point the seller sent us a termination agreement when we refused to close. Mark told us to hang tight and assured us he had revived deals more contentious than this one. He was right. He came up with creative solutions to every challenge that we faced along the way, and was able to assist both parties in working things out in a mutually beneficial manner so that we could get the house.

This was an extremely tough transaction and there is no way we would have ended up with the house we wanted without Mark’s help. We were on the phone with him frequently over a period of several months and always found him to be available and happy to help. We almost felt guilty when we considered the hours he must put in, but whether in the morning, evening, on the weekend, or even during the time when he briefly traveled out of state, Mark was there to guide us through the journey.

We can’t say that we enjoyed the home buying process, but we were grateful that we found Mark Ross, and he was ultimately able to guide us to a successful result. We emphatically recommend Mark Ross to anyone looking to buy their next home.

10/12/2015 – Jennifer

- Jennifer & John

Escaped from being a renter. Got a great house that fits my income! Majority of the house hunting, negotiation and document signing was done online so the process was quick and efficient. Started looking for a house on my own and I was always last in line. With Mark Ross I got to bid on houses first.

09/29/2015 -Anonymous

- Anonymous

Mark was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was our first time buying an investment property and he made the process simple. Everything was done in a timely manner and Mark was always available and ready to take my call when I needed to meet or talk with him.

08/19/2015 – Vilma Madrigal

- Vilma Madrigal

Extremely responsive and attentive to customers questions/concerns. He was able to provide clarity to the home selling process. He’s very knowledgeable in strategic practices.

08/19/2015 – Erin

- Erin

Mark is a veteran of the Portland housing market and it shows. He is also a voice of reason in a highly complex, competitive, and dynamic market. We engaged several Realtors at first and Mark stood out from the crowd with his professionalism, knowledge, and thoroughness. When we began our search, we looked at everything and everywhere because we didn’t know exactly what we wanted and there’s so much variety in Portland. Mark patiently showed us many homes and we eventually figured out what we didn’t want and also what we really had to have.

For a first time home buyer, this process can be prolonged but Mark managed to give us the perfect amount of space to do our own discoveries, but really came to our aid when we needed him, especially when timing pressures were high. We learned a lot through this process with Mark and ultimate found what we were looking for. Even in this highly competitive market, Mark was able to successfully negotiate a great deal under list price for us. Thanks Mark!

07/16/2015 – Jackson Wang

- Jackson Wang

Mark Ross is a professional! He responded to my desires, my needs and my wants in a positive manner, showing me any and all condos that might suit my expectations. And his negotiating skills were even better. Thanks Mark Ross, I’ll be sending you new clientele!

06/30/2015- Lynda Young

- Lynda Young

Mark and his team were amazing while we were searching for a home in the Portland area. I’m sure I drove him crazy but you never would know because he was always professional and courteous. He also was easy to get a hold of on the phone and would promptly return calls if he couldn’t answer. He helped us find a beautiful home in Happy Valley. I would highly recommend Mark and his team for your home search!

06/05/2015- Heather

- Heather

We used Mark for 3 real estate transactions in a three-month span.

From the beginning, Mark was clear, communicative, and realistic. Our first property sold in about 3 days and our second one sold in under two weeks. Both properties were sold for full-asking price and the sales were quick and without incident.

Once our properties were sold, Mark helped us hunt down the perfect house in the neighborhood we desired but were not sure we could afford. During the purchasing cycle, Mark was attentive, informative, and patient. He showed us multiple properties and patiently discussed pros and cons of each as we prepared to make an offer. In a competitive market where houses were being sold for far over asking, Mark’s strategic approach allowed us to get into the property we truly wanted and save money at the same time.

We would absolutely recommend Mark as an agent and look forward to working with him again on future transactions.

06/01/2015 – Mandana

- Mandana & Ronnie

I had the opportunity to work with Mark when purchasing a new home for my parents, and he was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was very accommodating to both mine and my parents schedules, always professional and kind, knowledgeable of the market, and he simply pointed us in the right direction. If the need ever arises, I would definitely call Mark again and be happy to recommend him to anyone who’s in the market for a new home.

05/31/2013- Anonymous

- Anonymous

Very strong personal character. listened to what I needed. patient as I am very new to area and email . seemed honestly excited when I got the home. made an offer when I was willing to give asking price and something made me trust him and others should also.

04/09/2015 – Dee Freeman

- Dee Freeman

Mark did a great job at selling our home. He was able to put together a plan to “pre-list” the house while we were looking for our new house. The materials and web presence he put together to sell our house were very professional and attractive. I think they really helped to make the house look its best and sell quickly. I have already referred him to a co-worker and will continue referring him.

04/03/2015- Jennelle

- Jennelle

My wife and I relocated to the Portland Area and utilized the services of Mark Ross to purchase a home. Mark was very professional and very knowledgeable of the area, including market conditions. We obtained a home in a very efficient and timely manner. Of particular note, I felt that Mark truly represented our interests in negotiations. I would not hesitate from using his services again.

03/16/2015- John

- John & Debra

I enjoyed working with Mark to find and purchase a home in the Portland area while living in CA. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional every step of the way. He listened to my needs and provided listings that fit my criteria. His immense knowledge of the Portland area made a huge difference in searching for homes that fit the needs of my family. He was patient and guided me through the process of bidding on a foreclosed property. He made the process so very simple for me because his experience speaks volumes in the way he treats his clients and the service he provides. I had to trust him to give me clear, honest direction and feedback since I was in a remote location. He didn’t let me down and I am very happy with my new home. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone looking to buy a home in the Portland area.

01/30/2015- Debra Fish

- Debra Fish

Mark was a pleasure to work with and he made our out-of-state move an easy one. He listened to our needs and our wants, adapted to our changing requests and then used his market expertise to close on the perfect home for our family. Mark always made himself available to us throughout the process and went above and beyond our expectations (even taking a video tour of a property we could not visit). If you are in the market for a home, we would highly recommend Mark Ross!

01/09/2015- Anonymous

- Anonymous

Mark Ross is an effective communicator and negotiator. Among his myriad skill set would rank professionalism, courtesy, and honesty. Mark took his time showing us listings, and never pushed or hurried the experience. He detailed the homes we were looking for, and was available with his time and expertise. He has a very pleasant demeanor, and made the entire home buying experience delightful, even following up after we moved into our home.

I would recommend him to my best friends and family. He is a talent in the real estate business, thank you.

01/09/2015- Alex Koperburg

- Alex Koperburg

I live in Cincinnati and just bought a home in Portland to move into in the near future. Mark worked remotely with me for 9 months prior to the purchase to provide listings to review and arranged time to be free to work with me during my visit to Portland. I was only in Portland a week during which I found a property I was quite happy to make an offer on. The entire process from writing the offer letter to the close was handled smoothly with Mark using phone, email, and DocuSign for communications.

I feel the ease with which this transaction was handled, mostly from a remote location, demonstrates Mark’s high degree of organization and professionalism.

09/26/2014- Scott

- Scott

I would highly recommend Mark Ross for buying or sell a home and/or property. Mark quickly became an indispensable partner to my wife and I, guiding us through valuation and pricing, marketing strategies and working with city departments and personnel to determine the impact of city codes and restrictions on our properties . Mark consistently has gone above and beyond what I would expect from a Realtor in both level of service and expertise. Before selecting Mark, my wife and I interviewed 9 other realtors – none of which could match Marks experience, professionalism, expertise, confidence and enthusiasm about working to sell our properties. I would work with Mark again without hesitation.

09/26/2014- Brad & Sue Grove

- Brad & Sue Grove

Mark, and his assistant Carrie, were great to work with. When we finally settled on a short-sale property, Mark worked tirelessly to get us the best possible deal. Even a few days prior to closing, Mark continued to negotiate with the bank, seller, and seller’s agent to secure a reduction in the price. My husband and I will highly recommend Mark Ross to buyers and sellers in the future.

08/21/2014- Flo

- Ralph & Flo Glatt

When I decided to relocate from Southern California to Portland (my daughter lives here) I did not have a clue about what area I wanted to live. I found Marks real estate site on the web and gave him a call. Mark was always professional and patient with me, and showed me properties all over the Portland area. Mark was never pushy and was ready to offer suggestions and insights that helped me in my decision making process. I eventually purchased a beautiful condo in the heart of the Pearl District. Mark did a fabulous job in working with the sellers agent in closing the deal. Marks knowledge of the Portland real estate market was evident during my search and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a home in the Portland area.

08/05/2014- Jim

- Jim

We currently live in California and tried to find a good realtor in Oregon State. We were lucky to found Mark Ross. It was a pleasure to have him. He was very knowledgeable, technically savvy, very responsive to our needs and best of all, he understood the current market situation and was ready to help us to take advantage of it as a buyer. In the end, Mark helped us to buy the property that was on short sale . The process was very complicated but he was on top of it. Finally, we got what we wanted !!! We would recommend Mark Ross to everybody who needs a great realtor.

08/02/2014

- Anonymous

This was my first purchase of an investment property. Mark was extremely knowledgeable, insightful and strategic in helping me find the best opportunities. I relied upon him to steer me in a better direction than I was going on my own. Turns out his ideas and understanding of the right areas and type of home to go for was spot on. It was a great experience working with Mark, and I will be calling him when I am ready to go on number two.

08/01/2014- Sal Cesario

- Sal Cesario

Mark was a stranger on the internet when I met him. From the beginning, I felt he was honest and candid and understood my particular position. He knows the Portland neighborhoods very well and knows exactly what is going on in the market at any given time.

07/10/2014- Vicki Hansen

- Vicki Hansen

My Wife contacted Mark long before we were able to move, he kept us supplied with information on homes that fit our criteria. When the time came Mark was outstanding in negotiating the deal which had become quite complicated, we were able to purchase the home that we really wanted. Our purchase was made long distance from Florida to Oregon with a relative in Oregon working with Mark. Since the purchase Mark and his staff have been instrumental in giving advice and pointing us in the proper direction to acquire the proper people and companies that completed our transaction. This is the fourteenth house purchase I have made and none have worked out any better. Mark is truly a real estate professional

05/30/2014- Russ Parry

- Russ Parry

I recently purchased a house in West Linn with the help of Mark. His advice was spot on during this whole process. His negotiation skills were great and he knew how to interact with the buyer and other agent. He was available to show houses even on short notice and was always prompt to get back to me. I can honestly say I don’t think I would have got this house without working with him.

05/24/2014- Janae

- Janae

Mark listed and sold our home. He is very knowledgeable about the process and when it gets sticky he is a wealth of knowledge and advice as to the proper direction to take. Selling a home is no easy process and he know the way to make it happen.

05/12/2014- Frank Harlow

- Frank Harlow

Mark helped us purchase a condo for our disabled son. Because of today’s market, we had to act fast in order to get the condo we wanted at a price we could afford. There were a couple of times that I was in danger of making a rash decision. Fortunately, Mark kept his cool and offered other options, that ultimately led to the outcome I really wanted. I would definitely recommend Mark to anyone looking for a home to purchase.

05/07/2014 – Martha Reeves

- Martha Reeves

I “met” Mark while surfing the web. We used his website for months before we were ready to start looking for a home. He met with me and offered knowledge and expertise, especially since we weren’t sure what area around Portland we wanted to land. I appreciated his manner and professionalism right away. Mark worked with us for several months until we found the perfect fit. He never pushed or lost patience, just offered support, information always, and advice when requested. He was always prompt with communication and negotiations went smoothly. Give him a call!

02/22/2014- Anne Moore

- Anne Moore

Mark was our agent both selling our existing home and purchasing a new one. His knowledge of the area was invaluable and positively influenced our decisions on prospective neighborhoods. In addition, we had a dispute with contract on a home we considered that had to go to mediation. He volunteered his time and expertise that resulted in a favorable outcome.

01/23/2014- Gary

- Gary

Mark has been instrumental in finding our perfect home in Lake Oswego. Without his quick response and professional wisdom we would not have been able to make an offer in time. During our six month long search for a home, being from out of the area, Mark showed tremendous patience and helped us greatly to find out which neighborhoods we wanted to be in. The house we fell in love with had an offer pending when we saw it. When that offer fell through Mark was the first to alert us and to encourage us to make an offer before the house would be back on the market. He followed his advise and are happy we did. He was a reliable negotiator during the inspection process and a great resource for local contractor/help recommendations. He is very knowledgeable of the real estate market in Lake Oswego and works with a high level of professionalism. We truly enjoyed working with him and had a very smooth sailing through the home purchase process

01/22/2014- Britta

- Britta

We began working with Mark before moving to the Portland area. He was very helpful in buying our first home. Our experience was a bit more complicated due to using a VA loan but that did not bother Mark – he kept working with us and after a very busy season for Portland real estate we found a great house. Thank you Mark for being soo patient with us and our many questions!!

01/21/2014- Amanda Lutrus

- Amanda Lutrus

While you are looking for property (and i live out of town), Mark never gives up on you. And when you finally make it to look at properties, he works his schedule for you. I think he’s very gracious and respectful of the client. He also looks after your interests and concerns regarding the property you are buying-he has your back. When you work with Mark you have an ally. He is highly professional and considerate..And he has an amazing assistant named Carrie who has the same qualities. Mark is the best real estate person I have ever worked with and I own multiple properties.

11/21/2013- Cheryl Rodgers

- Cheryl Rodgers

Mark was great in learning and understanding what we were looking for in “our” house. As first time home buyers he was excellent in educating us on the market, how to value and compare homes and when it came to getting us the best value, Mark negotiated with grace and mastery. I look forward to working with Mark again.

10/21/2013- Brett

- Brett

Working with Mark was great. Very detail oriented and communicated openly and often. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Mark in either finding or selling a home.

Mark did a great job as both listing agent for our condo and negotiating for us as our buying agent for our new home.

09/24/2013- Jason

- Jason

Mark was very helpful and responsive, and easy to work with. He took the trouble to learn what I wanted and needed in a home. I’m very happy with my new home.

09/23/2013- Anonymous

- Anonymous

Buying a home is a daunting undertaking for the average person. There are so many rules and entities that require coordination and you really need someone on your side to help navigate through it. Mark Ross is a great agent. He understands the local market, buyer and seller strategies and all the nuances of process. He took the time to explain the tricky points, sometimes more than once, so that I could make informed decisions. After spending time getting to understand my goals, he helped to keep me focused and at the end of the day, I got exactly what I wanted. Talk to Mark first before making your final agent selection and you will understand what I am talking about. You may not always like the answers, but you can trust them implicitly.

My thanks to Mark from a happy Tualatin condo home owner.

09/08/2013 – Anonymous

- Anonymous

Mark Ross was recommended to me by my home inspector. He immediately identified my needs on my “house wish list” and was quick to find houses that met my criteria. Mark was prompt and on the ball and always seemed to know what I might be interested in. He made my first time home buying experience one a very good one! Thanks so much!

08/02/2013 – Audra Sykes

- Audra Sykes

My wife and I currently reside on the East Coast and were fortunate to work with Mark Ross as a broker on the purchase of a home in Portland. Mark identified a number of listings that met our criteria and provided additional listings as they came available. He was always available to answer questions and discuss the merits of properties in which we expressed an interest. Mark performed walk-throughs and took videos of any properties we expressed an interest in. When we identified the home we wished to purchase, Mark’s experience as a property owner was invaluable. He identified contractors and obtained bids for work we desired to perform. He again provided pictures of the areas of interest. Without Mark’s assistance we would never have been able to complete this transaction without numerous expensive cross-country trips. Mark will be our first and only choice for any future real estate transactions in the greater Portland area.

07/31/2013- Richard

- Richard

[Mark’s] knowledge of the real estate [market] was exceptional. He worked tirelessly, on time and schedules. At the time I was looking for my property inventories were extremley low, in my price range, But Mark never gave up searching. I love my house.

04/17/2013- Kathy Bohlman

- Kathy Bohlman

I highly recommend Mark to anyone who’s in the market for a new home. Mark was always very professional, very positive and pleasant, and great to work with. He was really patient with all of my questions, and never once got frustrated when we asked to see house … after house … after house – some of them two or three times. And Mark was extremely flexible with his schedule. Never once was he unavailable when we wanted to get in to see a home, and he often accomodated our last-minute rush requests to get in and see something asap. I think we’ll be happy in our home for a long time to come, but when we’re in the market again we’ll definitely be using Mark!

03/19/2013

- Anonymous

Mark did a very wonderful job marketing our home in the Forest Heights area. We were able to sell it quickly and for a fair price. Mark was efficient and thorough, while always keeping the sale’s process moving. We had worked with him previously on another transaction in the Wilsonville area and wouldn’t hesitate to call on him in the future!

03/19/2013

- Anonymous

Mark clearly has years of experience made apparent by his business savvy and relationship/negotiation skills. We greatly appreciated his patience in finding the right property for us and found him to be very responsive to our questions/needs.

03/15/2012

- Anonymous

We were in the market to purchase a renal property and after interviewing multiple agents we selected Mark. He knew the market, steered us to the perfect property and we couldn’t be happier with our investment.

03/14/2012

- Anonymous

Mark was great to work with and met all our expectations from beginning to end. He worked tirelessly to ensure a positive experience. Mark has a fair approach to doing business and is an expert in his field. He is a master negotiator and will get you the best possible price whether you are buying or selling a home.

02/10/2012

- Anonymous

After going thru two other agents we were directed by friends to try Mark. He not only is very personable but highly motivated and from what my husband and I experienced, very honest. He told us right where we were on the market, what he was going to do to sell our house, and contacted us after each showing. We would ,and have ,recommended Mark to others.

01/29/2012- Kathy

- Kathy

Message Us